What are the foundational areas covered by the Standard?

There are four principal areas (4) covered by the standard:

  1. A Community

    The broad group of people who are stakeholders of an organization. Extending beyond the people that enter our buildings and use our services, an organization’s community may include cultural groups, sectoral partners, and other groups of people joined together by common identity, geography, and other bonds. Often where we use ‘community’ the word is actually short for multiple communities.

    Based Approach, (Link webcast)
  2. GovernanceRefers to the source of strategic thinking and decisions that shape and direct an organization and its work and where, ultimately, accountability lies. Includes anything related to non‐profit boards as well as strategic leadership issues. and Strategic Leadership

    When referring to an ‘organization’s leadership’, we mean the board, ED and senior management.

    , (Link webcast)
  3. Operations (Link webcast)
  4. Human Resources (Link webcast)

We recommend that you view the short videos webcast at the start of each section of the assessment page or reading about how to use OrgWise.