How many Standards are covered in the four areas?

  1. A Community

    The broad group of people who are stakeholders of an organization. Extending beyond the people that enter our buildings and use our services, an organization’s community may include cultural groups, sectoral partners, and other groups of people joined together by common identity, geography, and other bonds. Often where we use ‘community’ the word is actually short for multiple communities.

    Based Approach, (11 standards

    Desired and achievable levels of performance against which actual performance can be compared. Standards help to bolster public confidence, promote transparency and accountability, enhance performance and effectiveness, and help organizations achieve their mission, improve their practices, and educate board and staff about good practices.

  2. GovernanceRefers to the source of strategic thinking and decisions that shape and direct an organization and its work and where, ultimately, accountability lies. Includes anything related to non‐profit boards as well as strategic leadership issues. and Strategic Leadership

    When referring to an ‘organization’s leadership’, we mean the board, ED and senior management.

    , (15 standards)
  3. Operations and (9 standards)
  4. 4. Human Resources. (8 standards)